2 thoughts on “Following rivers and canals”

  1. Hi John and Nancy,

    My name is Anna, and you met my mum yesterday morning (Friday 4th April) – I think – in Wem car park. She was telling me about your amazing trip. I am doing the Blogging from A – Z Challenge on wordpress this month (a blog post each day of the month based on a letter of the alphabet) and we thought that walking from Dover to Carlisle was a perfect ‘d’ theme! So, I hope you don’t mind that I put a link to your blog from mine, here is the post if you would like to read it…

    http://lookfortherainbow.wordpress.com/2014/04/05/from-dover-to-carlisle/

    Good luck with the rest of your journey xx

    1. Hello Anna, thank you for taking the time to read our blog. It was really great to meet your mum in the car park and she encouraged us no end by taking the time and trouble to stop and talk with us. Good luck with your challenge
      Nancy

Leave a Reply

